SPACE ROCKS JOINS ESA’S 2020 OPEN DAY!

We’re co-hosting a session at ESA’s annual 2020 Open Day this weekend on Sunday 4th October! The annual ESA Open Day usually takes place at their ESTEC (European Space Research and Technology Centre) HQ in the Netherlands. But due to coronavirus restrictions, this year the entire operation is going online – which means you can visit from anywhere in the world! 

 

So join us at for what will be a very special edition of Uplink! It’s all completely free but virtual spaces are restricted so you must register to attend right here by 11am BST (12pm CEST) on Friday October 2nd.

 

Clockwise from top left: ESA astronauts Samantha Cristoforetti, Jean-François Clervoy, Alexander Gerst, Luca Parmitano

We will be appearing in Room 3 on Sunday between 12pm–2:30pm BST (1pm–3:30pm CEST) for the session titled Astronauts & Space Rocks. ESA astronauts Luca Parmitano and Samantha Cristoforetti will be answering your questions live. There will also be talks from ESA astronauts Jean-François Clervoy and Alexander Gerst.

 

 

 

 

 

AVA: Violinist Anna Phoebe (left), pianist Aisling Brouwer

We’ll also be hosting Space Rocks London 2019 and Uplink guest Anna Phoebe who’ll be taking part as part of her band AVA with Aisling Brouwer. We’re excited to announce that AVA have written a new piece of music especially for the event!

 

Register here now! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pic credit:
AVA by Rob Blackham