UPLINK 40: MAKING SCIENCE THE NEWS

Join us on Thursday 4th March for Uplink episode 40 with BBC science journalists, Rebecca Morelle and Jonathan Amos, whose thrilling work on behalf of one of the largest and most respected global news organisations gives the world a front row seat to discovery. We’ll be live from 8pm GMT / 9pm CET / 3pm EST here (don’t forget to subscribe).

 

Rebecca Morelle is global science correspondent at BBC News. She joined the BBC in 2006 after completing a master’s degree in chemistry. She mainly reports for TV, but also works across radio and online and also presents documentaries. Rebecca covers all aspects of international science and has reported on a number of landmark space missions, from the New Horizons flyby of Pluto, to ESA’s Rosetta comet landing, and most recently, the touchdown of NASA’s Perseverance on Mars.

 

Jonathan Amos joined the BBC in 1986 and was part of the team that established the BBC News website in 1997. He has been a science correspondent since 1994 and he is most closely associated with the BBC’s coverage of space news.

 

Join us on Thursday at 8pm GMT / 9pm CET / 3pm EST to watch and join in at our Youtube channel. You can also catch past episodes of Uplink and subscribe for news about forthcoming editions.